Return to site

Oil Kings become donors

· Oil Kings,Edmonton

With the WHL Suits Up to Promote Organ Donation (Presented by RE/MAX) taking place this Friday, January 17, the Edmonton Oil Kings wanted to do their part too. So on Monday January 13th, the Edmonton Oil Kings helped spread awareness about the importance of organ donation and signed up to become organ donors themselves!

Organ donation is not always an easy subject to talk about, for some including myself, just the thought makes me nauseous, luckily all it took was a simple yes and a signature when I had my Alberta drivers license renewed. OK, maybe it wasn't so simple for me, just being asked the question almost had me passing out... Other was to register in Alberta HERE

But however easy it may be for you, always try and talk about it with your friends and family, letting them know your wishes will help if the situation ever comes to pass and also helps to spread awareness and save more lives!

If you want to learn more about the WHL and its organ donor initiative check out CanadaDonates.ca

The Oil Kings with be auctioning off a very specially designed jersey at Fridays game (Tickets), so bring your family, help a great cause and enjoy some great hockey!

- SR staff

WHL Suits Up to Promote Organ Donation Presented by RE/MAX schedule:

  • Friday, January 17 – Edmonton Oil Kings
  • Friday, January 24 – Regina Pats
  • Saturday, January 25 – Prince Albert Raiders
  • Friday, January 31 – Moose Jaw Warriors, Prince George Cougars, Red Deer Rebels
  • Friday, February 7 – Brandon Wheat Kings
  • Saturday, February 8 – Vancouver Giants
  • Friday, February 21 – Lethbridge Hurricanes
  • Saturday, February 29 – Swift Current Broncos
  • Friday, March 6 – Kamloops Blazers, Saskatoon Blades
  • Saturday, March 7 – Medicine Hat Tigers, Winnipeg ICE
  • Friday, March 13 – Victoria Royals
  • Saturday, March 14 – Kelowna Rockets
  • Sunday, March 15 – Calgary Hitmen
All Posts
×

Almost done…

We just sent you an email. Please click the link in the email to confirm your subscription!

OK